Help Us Shape The Internet's Future

ALAC Transmits NomCom Delegates List for 2010


The following list with NomCom Delegates for 2010 was transmitted to the current and incoming NomCom Chairs Tricia Drakes and Wolfgang Kleinwächter today:

  • NomCom Delegate from Africa: Yaovi Atohoun (Benin)
  • NomCom Delegate from Asia, Australiasia and the Pacific Islands: Hong Xue (China)
  • NomCom Delegate from Europe: Olivier M.J. Crépin-Leblond (France)
  • NomCom Delegate from North America : Eduardo Diaz (Puerto Rico)
  • NomCom Delegate from Latin America and the Caribbean Islands: José Ovidio Salgueiro (Venezuela)

The candidates were appointed following a regional selection process where each regional At-Large organization submitted to the ALAC a list of NomCom Delegate candidates. The ALAC then started a vote on September 7th 2009, which ended on September 14th 2009. The results of said vote were announced to the At-Large community on September 15th 2009 (see

The results of the balloting may be independently verified at the following URL:

We thank all the candidates for their commitment and wish the appointed NomCom Delegates a successful tenure!